18+ Adults only. Gambling should stay entertainment.

Independent reviews. Commissions never decide our rankings.

Betfair Casino review (UK)

Betfair is best known for its betting exchange, but it also runs an online casino. Its licence structure in Britain is split across several companies.

  • United Kingdom
  • checked Oct 18, 2026
  • Desk research

Quick answer

Is Betfair licensed in United Kingdom? Yes. It is on the Gambling Commission register, checked on Oct 18, 2026. Licence holder: Betfair Casino Limited.

What we checked and when

Licence on the official register
Oct 18, 2026 · Official register
Casino apps
App Store · Google Play
How
Desk research: the register and the operator's own published terms. No real-money account.

Strengths

  • Active remote casino licence on the register for Betfair Casino Limited (account 39435)
  • Casino offers slots, table games, live casino and Slingo
  • Help centre recommends Instant Bank Transfer as its quickest withdrawal method

Weaknesses

  • Several licensees share betfair.com, so check which account covers the casino
  • Withdrawal times are not stated on the help page we used

Overview

Betfair built its reputation on the betting exchange and sportsbook, and runs an online casino on casino.betfair.com. Casino, sport and exchange share one Betfair account.

This profile is desk research. Licence facts come from the Gambling Commission public register. Games, payment and support details come from Betfair’s casino site and help centre. We have not opened an account or played.

Licence and ownership

Betfair’s licensing in Great Britain is spread across several companies. For the casino, the most relevant entry is Betfair Casino Limited, account number 39435. It holds an active Casino (Remote) licence from 1 November 2014, with the trading name betfair.

The register lists www.betfair.com under five accounts in total. Two others also hold remote casino licences: PPB Entertainment Limited (39426) and PPB Games Limited (39411). The sportsbook and exchange are covered by PPB Counterparty Services Limited (39439).

The Betfair Casino footer names PPB Counterparty Services Limited and Betfair Casino Limited and cites accounts 39439, 39435 and 39426. The register records one regulatory action against 39435, and one each against 39426 and 39439. Readers should open these entries and read the public statements.

A practical way to make sense of this is to search the register for the betfair.com domain or the trading name betfair. Each result shows which licence activities that company holds, such as casino, bingo or general betting, and whether they are active. That makes it easier to see which company covers which product.

We have kept the licence fields in this profile to Betfair Casino Limited because its name and casino licence match the product, but this is our reading of the register rather than a statement from Betfair.

Games

The Betfair Casino homepage lists:

  • Slots, including Megaways and jackpot slots
  • Slingo and arcade games
  • Card and table games, including roulette and blackjack
  • Live casino, with live roulette, blackjack and game shows
  • Jackpot games such as Jackpot King

Online slots for British players fall under the national stake limits described below.

Payments and withdrawals

The casino homepage shows Visa, Mastercard and Maestro debit cards and Apple Pay. Betfair’s help article on withdrawals lists:

  • Instant Bank Transfer
  • Debit cards
  • Apple Pay
  • PayPal and other e-wallets

The help centre calls Instant Bank Transfer the quickest and most reliable withdrawal method. The page we used does not state processing times, so check the help centre or cashier before you deposit.

Player protection and support

The Gambling Commission requires online operators to verify a customer’s age and identity before they can gamble. A business should not hold back checks it could have done earlier and then demand them at withdrawal.

Credit cards have been banned for gambling since 14 April 2020. Online slots are capped at £5 per spin for players aged 25 and over and £2 for those aged 18 to 24, since 9 April and 21 May 2025. GAMSTOP provides free self-exclusion from all GB-licensed sites.

Support is through the Betfair help site. The casino page links to safer gambling tools, GamCare and Gordon Moody, and lists the UK National Gambling Helpline.

Our view

Betfair Casino suits existing Betfair customers who want casino games on the account they already use for sport or the exchange.

The licence picture is more complex than most. Before signing up, check accounts 39435, 39426 and 39439 on the register, read the regulatory actions, and confirm withdrawal times in the help centre. This is an 18+ product.

Sources

Sources and verification

Licence details come from the Gambling Commission public register, checked on Oct 18, 2026. Terms and payment methods come from the operator's published documents. We re-check this casino at least every 30 days.

View on the official register

Other licensed casinos in United Kingdom

Compare Betfair with another casino

Had a problem with Betfair?

Tell us privately. Our editors read every report, and a pattern we can confirm can change this review. We never publish names or contact details.

Report a problem

For a formal complaint, contact the casino first. If it is not resolved, the regulator, Gambling Commission, explains how to escalate it.

Play within your limits

Set a budget before you play and stop when it is spent. Use the deposit limits and time-outs your casino offers.