19+ Adults only. Gambling should stay entertainment.

Independent reviews. Commissions never decide our rankings.

BetMGM Casino review (Ontario)

BetMGM's Ontario casino is on the iGaming Ontario directory and operated by BetMGM Canada Inc. Here is what its terms say about games, payments and withdrawals.

  • Ontario
  • checked Oct 18, 2026
  • Desk research
8.1 Our scoreout of 10

Desk research: we have not played at this casino with a real-money account. This review is based on the regulator's register, the operator's published terms and our own checks.

How we scored it

BetMGM Canada Inc. runs a well documented Ontario casino with strong local payments and tools, but has two AGCO marketing penalties on record.

  • Licence and authorization 9.5 iGaming Ontario lists BetMGM Canada Inc. with casino.on.betmgm.ca, and the Ontario terms name BetMGM Canada Inc. as the contracting party operating under its AGCO registration as agent for iGO. Minor inconsistency: section 6.1 of the terms says 'We are a United States company', and casino.on.betmgm.ca now redirects to a combined Alberta and Ontario site (betmgm.ca) whose footer shows iGO and AIGC badges but no entity text. Sources: igamingontario.ca, help.on.betmgm.ca, betmgm.ca
  • Ownership transparency 9.0 The Ontario terms name BetMGM Canada Inc., P.O. Box 1010, First Canadian Place RPO, Toronto, ON M5K 1P2, and describe BetMGM as a partially owned joint venture subsidiary of MGM Resorts International, with Entain plc in its affiliate group. The address given is a P.O. box. Sources: help.on.betmgm.ca
  • Withdrawal terms 6.5 The help centre publishes per method times after review (Interac within 24 hours, PayPal within 24 hours, online banking 2 to 4 business days) and no fees for Interac, but states an internal review of up to 3 to 5 days while the terms say up to five business days and the Interac page says up to two, and limits are not stated on the withdrawal page. Terms allow refusing withdrawals within 14 days of a card deposit; reversals are allowed until the withdrawal is approved. Sources: help.on.betmgm.ca
  • Local payment methods 9.5 Interac e-Transfer is supported for deposits and withdrawals in CAD with no BetMGM fees; the help centre also lists Visa and Mastercard (including debit), PayPal, Apple Pay, online banking, bank wire and others, and the terms require all payments in Canadian dollars. Sources: help.on.betmgm.ca
  • Customer support 9.0 The Ontario help centre states 'BetMGM 24/7 Customer Service', and the terms list email support@on.betMGM.ca, phone +1-343-488-5355 and a chat feature. French language support was not stated; the contact page itself could not be fetched (blocked by robots). Sources: help.on.betmgm.ca
  • Player protection tools 8.5 The terms provide deposit, loss and stake limits (daily, weekly, monthly), time outs of 1 day to 3 months, self exclusion of 6 months to 5 years, BetGuard, and account statements under My Transactions; the help centre adds session time limits, and the footer links ConnexOntario. No reality check feature or PlaySmart link was found. Sources: help.on.betmgm.ca, betmgm.ca
  • Site and app experience 7.0 A dedicated casino app is listed on the Apple App Store (Canada) and Google Play, both by BetMGM, LLC and describing Ontario 19+ play, and the Ontario terms are linked from the footer. Game RTP display was not verified. Sources: apps.apple.com, play.google.com, betmgm.ca
  • Complaints record 6.0 AGCO issued BetMGM Canada a $48,000 penalty on May 3, 2022 for inducement and misleading advertising tweets, and a $110,000 Order of Monetary Penalty on March 26, 2025 for affiliates and representatives offering cash or inducements to sign up in 2024. Searched AGCO news releases; public complaint sites were not reviewed. Sources: agco.ca

The overall score is set by our editors. The scores above are the evidence behind it, each out of 10.

Strengths

  • Casino, poker and sportsbook sites all appear on the iGO directory
  • Ontario terms name a Toronto-registered operator, BetMGM Canada Inc.
  • Large lobby with live casino, jackpot slots and table games

Weaknesses

  • Terms allow up to five business days of internal processing for withdrawals
  • Withdrawals may be refused within 14 days of a card deposit

Overview

BetMGM is the online brand of the MGM Resorts partnership, and in Ontario it runs three regulated products: a casino, a poker site and a sportsbook. This review covers the casino. The address listed on the iGaming Ontario directory is casino.on.betmgm.ca, which at the time of research redirected to www.betmgm.ca/en/casino. The site footer now refers to both Ontario (19+) and Alberta (18+), so make sure you are on the Ontario version of the site and its Ontario terms.

This profile is based on desk research of public sources: the regulator’s directory and BetMGM’s own Ontario terms and help pages. It is not a hands-on test.

Licence and ownership

BetMGM Casino, BetMGM Poker and BetMGM Sportsbook are all listed on the iGaming Ontario regulated market directory, which is the list of sites offered by operators registered with the AGCO and authorized by iGaming Ontario. The directory also includes “BetMGM Canada Inc.” in its list of operators, although it does not show which company runs which site.

BetMGM’s Ontario general terms name the operator as BetMGM Canada Inc., with a Toronto mailing address, and refer to its registration with the Alcohol and Gaming Commission of Ontario. The terms do not quote a registration number. Before signing up, check the brand on the iGO directory and, if you want the registration details, the AGCO’s own records.

Ontario’s market works differently from most. The AGCO registers and regulates private operators, while iGaming Ontario, a provincial agency, contracts with them and conducts and manages the games. Each operator offers its sites as an agent of iGaming Ontario, which is why players often see both bodies named in footers and terms.

To check a site yourself, search for the brand on the iGaming Ontario directory and make sure the web address you are using matches the one listed there. A site that is not on the directory is not part of Ontario’s regulated market, whatever its footer says.

Games

The casino lobby is organized into a long list of categories. At the time of research these included:

  • Slots, jackpot slots and new releases
  • Table games and a high limit section
  • Live casino, including a “Live From Las Vegas” category
  • Arcade-style games, Originals and Exclusives
  • Tournaments

Game ranges change often and some titles are exclusive to particular provinces, so treat the lobby as the source of truth rather than any fixed count.

Payments and withdrawals

The Ontario help site’s navigation lists these payment options: Visa, Mastercard, Interac e-Transfer, online banking, bank wire transfer, PayPal, Apple Pay, TAPPP and the GAMEON card. The general terms describe the categories more broadly (cards, bank transfers and online payment systems) and say foreign cards, currencies and payment methods are not accepted. Prepaid and gift cards are capped at five cards and $250 in deposits per seven days.

On withdrawals, the terms say:

  • Withdrawals are paid using the same method used to deposit where possible. If that is not available, you may be asked for a second account and proof that it is yours.
  • Payments are made “as soon as reasonably possible”, subject to up to five business days of internal processing, plus any time needed for security reviews.
  • BetMGM may decline a withdrawal requested within 14 days of a credit or debit card deposit.
  • Transaction limits and processing fees may apply, and your own bank may add charges.
  • Identity checks can involve a third-party provider (the terms name Jumio).

Player protection and support

The site is for players aged 19 or over who are physically in Ontario. The footer links to BetMGM’s GameSense responsible gaming page and to ConnexOntario, the provincial help service. Ontario-regulated operators are required to offer tools such as deposit limits and self-exclusion; check the responsible gaming page for what is available on your account. If you have a complaint the operator cannot resolve, the Ontario terms explain the escalation route.

Our view

BetMGM suits Ontario players who want a large, mainstream lobby with live dealer tables and jackpot slots from a well-known brand, and who may also use the poker or sports products under the same account.

Before you register, confirm that the site you are on matches the address shown on the iGaming Ontario directory, as the brand now also operates outside Ontario. Read the withdrawal section of the Ontario terms, especially the same-method rule and the 14-day card deposit clause, and have your ID ready so the verification step does not hold up your first payout.

Sources

Sources and verification

Licence details come from the AGCO and iGaming Ontario public register, checked on Oct 18, 2026. Terms and payment methods come from the operator's published documents. We re-check this casino at least every 30 days.

https://igamingontario.ca/en/player/regulated-igaming-market

Play within your limits

Set a budget before you play and stop when it is spent. Use the deposit limits and time-outs your casino offers.