19+ Adults only. Gambling should stay entertainment.

Independent reviews. Commissions never decide our rankings.

PlayOJO Casino review (Ontario)

PlayOJO is on the iGaming Ontario directory and operated by SkillOnNet Ltd. Here is what its Ontario pages say, and where you need to check the cashier.

  • Ontario
  • checked Oct 18, 2026
  • Desk research
7.9 Our scoreout of 10

Desk research: we have not played at this casino with a real-money account. This review is based on the regulator's register, the operator's published terms and our own checks.

How we scored it

PlayOJO Ontario, run by SkillOnNet Ltd, publishes 24/7 support and a full safer gambling toolset with no AGCO penalty found, though Interac withdrawals and parent ownership are not stated.

  • Licence and authorization 9.5 The footer and terms page state the site is operated by SkillOnNet Ltd, regulated by the AGCO under an Internet Gaming licence with an agreement with iGaming Ontario. Listed on the iGO operator list (editor confirmed); the AGCO registry was not checked directly. Sources: igamingontario.ca, playojo.ca
  • Ownership transparency 7.5 SkillOnNet Ltd is named with its full Ta' Xbiex, Malta address, but no parent group is named on the Ontario site or terms. Sources: playojo.ca
  • Withdrawal terms 7.0 The help page says PlayOJO aims to process withdrawals within 11 hours, longer if reviewed by payments, with documents possibly required after the first request; the banking page shows a $0 card withdrawal minimum and maximum "See Cashier". Fees and per-method payout times are not published, and the full terms text did not load. Sources: playojo.ca
  • Local payment methods 6.0 The help page lists cards, MuchBetter and Interac and says withdrawals go to the deposit method, but the banking page lists only Visa and Mastercard with limits and does not confirm Interac withdrawals or CAD. Sources: playojo.ca
  • Customer support 9.0 The help page says support is available 24/7 via live chat (after login) and email; no support phone number is listed and French support was not mentioned. Sources: playojo.ca
  • Player protection tools 9.0 Deposit and loss limits, login time limits, in-game session timers, Take a Break (24 hours to 90 days), self-exclusion, BetGuard, play and transaction history and the Safe Mate spend summary, with ConnexOntario linked. Wager limits, a dedicated reality check and PlaySmart were not found. Sources: playojo.ca
  • Site and app experience 6.5 An Ontario iOS app (PlayOJO Ontario: Online Casino, seller Skill On Net Ltd) is on the Canadian App Store, and the site links a Google Play app (com.playojo.www). Terms, help and banking pages are in the footer; RTP display was not verified. Google Play listing could not be fetched (fetch error), so Android availability rests on the store link published on the operator site. Sources: apps.apple.com, playojo.ca
  • Complaints record 9.0 Searched agco.ca news and general web for AGCO monetary penalties naming the brand or entity (PlayOJO, SkillOnNet) and found none. Trustpilot was not reviewed. Sources: agco.ca

The overall score is set by our editors. The scores above are the evidence behind it, each out of 10.

Strengths

  • Listed on the iGO directory; terms name SkillOnNet Ltd as operator
  • Lobby covers slots, jackpots, live casino, table games and instant games
  • Banking page shows a $10 minimum deposit and no minimum withdrawal for cards

Weaknesses

  • Banking page refers fees and maximum withdrawals to the cashier
  • We could not read the full withdrawal terms in the T&Cs

Overview

PlayOJO is a casino brand from the SkillOnNet group, known for its plain design and its focus on slots and live casino games. In Ontario it runs at playojo.ca and is casino only, with no sportsbook.

This review is desk research based on the iGaming Ontario directory and PlayOJO’s own Ontario pages. It is not a hands-on test.

Licence and ownership

PlayOJO is listed on the iGaming Ontario regulated market directory. The directory’s operator list includes “Skill On Net Ltd.”, although it does not show which operator runs which site.

PlayOJO’s terms and conditions page says the site is operated by SkillOnNet Ltd, with an address in Ta’ Xbiex, Malta, under an AGCO internet gaming licence and an agreement with iGaming Ontario. The page does not show a licence number, but links to the AGCO’s licence search.

Ontario’s market works differently from most. The AGCO registers and regulates private operators, while iGaming Ontario, a provincial agency, contracts with them and conducts and manages the games. Each operator offers its sites as an agent of iGaming Ontario, which is why players often see both bodies named in footers and terms.

To check a site yourself, search for the brand on the iGaming Ontario directory and make sure the web address you are using matches the one listed there. A site that is not on the directory is not part of Ontario’s regulated market, whatever its footer says.

Games

The Ontario site’s game sections at the time of research were:

  • Slots and jackpot games
  • Roulette and blackjack
  • Live casino
  • Instant games and scratch cards

Check the individual game panels for return-to-player and stake limits, as these vary by title. Game availability in Ontario can also differ from PlayOJO’s sites in other countries, because games offered in the province must be approved for the Ontario market.

Payments and withdrawals

The banking page lists Visa and Mastercard, with a $10 minimum deposit, no minimum withdrawal, and the maximum withdrawal shown in the cashier. The home page also shows Interac and MuchBetter logos. The banking page says other e-wallets and methods may be available depending on your location, and that some options carry deposit fees, which are shown in the cashier before you pay.

The banking page does not state processing times or verification rules, and the main text of the terms did not load when we checked, so we cannot summarize PlayOJO’s withdrawal clauses. Before your first withdrawal, check:

  • How long withdrawals take to process for your chosen method
  • Whether the money must go back to the method you deposited with
  • Which identity documents are required
  • Any fees shown in the cashier

Player protection and support

The site is marked 19+ and is for players in Ontario. PlayOJO has a responsible gaming page and a help centre linked from the footer. As an Ontario-regulated operator it must offer deposit limits, time-outs and self-exclusion. ConnexOntario (1-866-531-2600) offers free, confidential support.

Our view

PlayOJO suits Ontario players who want a casino-only site with a straightforward layout and a mix of slots, jackpots, live tables and instant games, and who like low card deposit minimums.

Confirm the brand on the iGaming Ontario directory before you sign up. Because the public banking page leaves fees and maximum withdrawals to the cashier, look at those figures before you deposit, and read the full withdrawal section of the terms once logged in.

Sources

Sources and verification

Licence details come from the AGCO and iGaming Ontario public register, checked on Oct 18, 2026. Terms and payment methods come from the operator's published documents. We re-check this casino at least every 30 days.

https://igamingontario.ca/en/player/regulated-igaming-market

Play within your limits

Set a budget before you play and stop when it is spent. Use the deposit limits and time-outs your casino offers.