DraftKings Casino review (Ontario)
DraftKings Casino is on the iGaming Ontario directory and operated in the province by Crown DK CAN Ltd. This profile covers its terms, withdrawals and what remains to be checked.
Desk research: we have not played at this casino with a real-money account. This review is based on the regulator's register, the operator's published terms and our own checks.
How we scored it
Crown DK CAN Ltd. is clearly named in DraftKings' Ontario terms, but payment and support specifics could not be verified from fetchable pages.
- Licence and authorization 9.5 The Ontario terms of use (covering sportsbook and casino) state Crown DK CAN Ltd. operates under an Operating Agreement with iGaming Ontario, and the AGCO names Crown DK CAN Ltd. in its 2022 penalty release; iGO lists casino.draftkings.com. Fetched from outside Ontario, casino.draftkings.com showed a New Jersey footer, so the Ontario footer could not be checked. Sources: igamingontario.ca, sportsbook.draftkings.com, agco.ca, casino.draftkings.com
- Ownership transparency 7.5 The Ontario terms name Crown DK CAN Ltd. but give no address for it, listing DraftKings Inc. offices in Boston instead; the AGCO release identifies DraftKings Inc. (DE) as the parent. Sources: sportsbook.draftkings.com, agco.ca
- Withdrawal terms 5.5 The terms say withdrawals are honored within five business days unless refused and cheques within ten business days, with ID and address verification and dormancy after three years without login (no inactivity fee mentioned). Limits, fees and per method times were not stated, and the CA help article on withdrawal times did not render. Sources: sportsbook.draftkings.com, support.draftkings.com
- Player protection tools 6.5 The terms mention responsible gaming limits (types not specified), account suspension of at least 72 hours, self exclusion plus BetGuard, and statements on request by email; the iOS casino listing gives ConnexOntario. Reality checks were not found, and the fetched terms page footer showed an Ohio helpline, so Ontario specific RG presentation needs a manual check. Sources: sportsbook.draftkings.com, apps.apple.com
- Site and app experience 6.5 The App Store (Canada) lists DraftKings Casino with an Ontario iGO notice and ConnexOntario, and the operator's Ontario page names the Android package com.draftkings.casino, but the Google Play listing could not be fetched. Game RTP display was not verified. Sources: apps.apple.com, casino.draftkings.com
- Complaints record 7.5 AGCO issued Crown DK CAN Ltd. a $100,000 Order of Monetary Penalty on June 30, 2022 for broad advertising of inducements (boosted odds) on TV and social media in May 2022. No later AGCO action was found in searches; public complaint sites were not reviewed. Sources: agco.ca
The overall score is set by our editors. The scores above are the evidence behind it, each out of 10.
Strengths
- Casino and sportsbook both appear on the iGO directory
- Ontario terms name the operator, Crown DK CAN Ltd., and an iGO operating agreement
- Terms set out a general five business day target for withdrawals
Weaknesses
- The listed domain also serves US sites, so check you see Ontario terms
- Payment methods were not named in the Ontario terms we read
Overview
DraftKings is a large US sports betting and casino company that entered Ontario’s regulated market with both a sportsbook and an online casino. The iGaming Ontario directory lists the casino at casino.draftkings.com, which is the same domain the company uses in some US states. The site you see depends on where you are, so Ontario players should make sure the page shows Ontario terms and age rules.
This is a desk research profile based on the regulator’s directory and DraftKings’ published Ontario terms of use. It does not describe hands-on play.
Licence and ownership
DraftKings Casino and DraftKings Sportsbook are both listed on the iGaming Ontario regulated market directory. The directory’s operator list includes “Crown DK CAN Ltd.”, but it does not show which operator runs which site.
DraftKings’ Ontario terms of use, which cover both the sportsbook and the casino, name Crown DK CAN Ltd. as the operator and say it works under an operating agreement with iGaming Ontario. The terms mention the AGCO as a body you can escalate an unresolved dispute to, but they do not quote a registration number.
Ontario’s market works differently from most. The AGCO registers and regulates private operators, while iGaming Ontario, a provincial agency, contracts with them and conducts and manages the games. Each operator offers its sites as an agent of iGaming Ontario, which is why players often see both bodies named in footers and terms.
To check a site yourself, search for the brand on the iGaming Ontario directory and make sure the web address you are using matches the one listed there. A site that is not on the directory is not part of Ontario’s regulated market, whatever its footer says.
Games
The Ontario terms confirm that casino games are covered and refer to separate game rules for each title. When we opened the casino site, it served the US version of the lobby, so we could not confirm the Ontario game categories directly. We have therefore not listed specific game types for Ontario. Check the Ontario lobby after logging in from the province, and look at each game’s rules page for return-to-player and limits.
Payments and withdrawals
The Ontario terms refer to payment methods and processors in general terms but do not name individual methods, and we could not open an Ontario cashier or payments help page. For that reason we have not listed payment methods.
What the terms do say about withdrawals:
- Withdrawal requests are generally honoured within five business days.
- Withdrawals by cheque are processed within ten business days and sent by mail.
- If a customer cannot verify their identity and account, DraftKings will not release funds.
- Withdrawals are paid in the player’s home currency, regardless of where they are physically located.
The terms we read did not state withdrawal fees or limits. Check the cashier for those details before depositing.
Player protection and support
The Ontario terms require players to be at least 19 and physically located in Ontario. They set out a dispute process: contact DraftKings first, then escalate to iGaming Ontario or the AGCO if the issue is not resolved. As with all Ontario-regulated sites, responsible gambling tools such as deposit limits and self-exclusion should be available in your account settings. ConnexOntario (1-866-531-2600) offers free, confidential help for anyone worried about their gambling.
Our view
DraftKings Casino suits Ontario players who already use the DraftKings sportsbook or who want a large North American brand with a clear dispute route in its terms.
The main things to check are practical. Make sure the site you are using shows Ontario terms, since the same domain serves US players. Confirm the brand on the iGaming Ontario directory. Then look at the cashier for the withdrawal methods, limits and timings that apply to you, and have identification ready, because unverified accounts cannot withdraw.
Sources
Sources and verification
Licence details come from the AGCO and iGaming Ontario public register, checked on Oct 18, 2026. Terms and payment methods come from the operator's published documents. We re-check this casino at least every 30 days.
https://igamingontario.ca/en/player/regulated-igaming-market
Play within your limits
Set a budget before you play and stop when it is spent. Use the deposit limits and time-outs your casino offers.


