LeoVegas Casino review (UK)
LeoVegas built its name as a mobile-first casino. In Britain it trades on leovegas.co.uk under a licence held by LeoVegas Gaming PLC.
Quick answer
Is LeoVegas licensed in United Kingdom? Yes. It is on the Gambling Commission register, checked on Oct 18, 2026. Licence holder: LeoVegas Gaming PLC.
What we checked and when
- Licence on the official register
- Oct 18, 2026 · Official register
- Casino apps
- App Store · Google Play
- How
- Desk research: the register and the operator's own published terms. No real-money account.
Strengths
- Active remote casino licence on the register (account 39198), with no regulatory actions listed
- Payment page lists deposit and withdrawal limits per method
- Terms require name, address and date of birth checks before play
Weaknesses
- Withdrawals can take up to five business days depending on method
- Support hours are not stated in the terms; check the support page
Overview
LeoVegas is a Swedish-founded brand known for its mobile casino. British players use leovegas.co.uk, which offers casino, live casino and a sportsbook from one account.
This profile is desk research. Licence facts come from the Gambling Commission public register, and everything else from LeoVegas’s own UK pages and terms. We have not opened an account, deposited or played.
Licence and ownership
The register lists LeoVegas Gaming PLC under account number 39198. It holds active remote licences for casino (from 1 November 2014), bingo, and general betting on real and virtual events.
leovegas.co.uk is listed as an active domain on that account. The older leovegas.com domain is shown as inactive. The same licensee also covers several other British brands, including betmgm.co.uk, 21.co.uk, betuk.com, pinkcasino.co.uk and slotboss.co.uk.
At the time of our check, the register showed no regulatory actions against account 39198. The site footer gives the company’s registered office in Sliema, Malta.
To check this yourself, search the Gambling Commission public register by business name, trading name, domain name or account number. Each entry shows the licence activities, their status and dates, and the domains attached. The Commission notes that some register details are supplied by the businesses themselves.
Games
According to the LeoVegas UK homepage, the casino section covers:
- Online slots and jackpot games
- Table games
- Bingo and Slingo
- Live casino, including blackjack, roulette, baccarat and game shows
There is also a sportsbook on the same site. All online slots offered to British players fall under the national stake limits set out below.
Payments and withdrawals
The LeoVegas UK payments page lists four methods with these limits:
- Debit card: deposits £10 to £1,000; withdrawals up to £5,000
- PayPal: deposits £10 to £1,000 (withdrawal limits not stated)
- Open Banking: deposits £10 to £10,000; withdrawals £10 to £35,000
- Apple Pay: deposits £5 to £1,000; withdrawals £10 to £8,000
The page says deposits usually appear instantly and that withdrawals can take up to five business days, depending on the method. The general minimum withdrawal is £10, and no fees are stated.
The terms say withdrawals are paid to the deposit method wherever possible. Withdrawals below £10 go through customer support and may carry a processing fee. Payouts can be held while checks or investigations are under way.
Player protection and support
LeoVegas’s terms say customers cannot deposit or gamble until their name, address and date of birth are verified. That matches the Gambling Commission rule that online operators must check age and identity before play.
Other national rules apply too. Credit cards have been banned for gambling since 14 April 2020. Online slots are capped at £5 per spin for players aged 25 and over and £2 for those aged 18 to 24, from 9 April and 21 May 2025. GAMSTOP offers free self-exclusion from all GB-licensed gambling sites and apps.
The homepage links to LeoSafePlay and safer gambling information. The terms list email (support@leovegas.co.uk) and live chat. Support hours are not stated in the terms.
Our view
LeoVegas suits players who want a mobile-focused casino with live tables and sport on one account. Its licence position is straightforward and the payment page is more specific than most about limits.
Before signing up, confirm account 39198 on the register, check that the payment method you plan to use supports withdrawals, and read the withdrawal section of the terms. This is an 18+ product.
Sources
- Gambling Commission register: LeoVegas Gaming PLC (39198)
- Gambling Commission register: domain names for 39198
- LeoVegas UK homepage
- LeoVegas UK payment methods
- LeoVegas UK terms and conditions
- Gambling Commission: age and ID verification
- Gambling Commission: credit card ban from April 2020
- Gambling Commission: online slots stake limit guidance
- Gambling Commission: multi-operator self-exclusion (GAMSTOP)
Sources and verification
Licence details come from the Gambling Commission public register, checked on Oct 18, 2026. Terms and payment methods come from the operator's published documents. We re-check this casino at least every 30 days.
Other licensed casinos in United Kingdom
-
32Red
Licence verified
Not yet rated
Read review
-
888casino
Licence verified
Not yet rated
Read review
-
bet365
Licence verified
Not yet rated
Read review
Run by the same licence holder
These casinos are operated by LeoVegas Gaming PLC in United Kingdom, under the same licence holder.
Compare LeoVegas with another casino
Had a problem with LeoVegas?
Tell us privately. Our editors read every report, and a pattern we can confirm can change this review. We never publish names or contact details.
Report a problem
Play within your limits
Set a budget before you play and stop when it is spent. Use the deposit limits and time-outs your casino offers.
